Album review
Maximum Replay - Dennis Brown
Dennis Brown
Gone Clear

Tracking list

  1. Judge not
  2. Big all around (featuring Gregory Isaacs)
  3. To the foundation
  4. Let there be light
  5. No camouflage
  6. Temptress (previously unreleased)
  7. Those lies
  8. What about love
  9. You know you wanna be loved
  10. First impression
  11. One way affair
  12. Formula
  13. Lovers holiday
  14. Funny feelings
  15. Neon lights flashing
  16. Last lick
  17. Crazy list
  18. Just a little bit longer (previously unreleased)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3

The much respected "Crown Prince Of Reggae" has been singing from the tender age of 11 and any compilation of his works are bound to be embraced by reggae fans with open arms. "Maximum replay" contains mostly tracks from the late 80's to the early 90's, recorded for producer Augustus "Gussie" Clarke. Brown can handle the smoothies like "Lovers holiday" as well as the power punches like "Judge not". This compilation shows once again how important the name of Dennis Brown is in the reggae industry.

Teacher & Mr. T.