Album review
Maximum Replay - Gregory Isaacs
Gregory Isaacs
Gone Clear

Tracking list

  1. Rumours
  2. Mind yu dis (rude boy)
  3. Roughneck
  4. Let off supm
  5. Fall for you again
  6. Break the date
  7. Thank you
  8. All I need is you
  9. Fatal attraction
  10. Private beach party
  11. Red rose for Gregory
  12. Too good to be true (soul jam)
  13. Report to me
  14. Night nurse
  15. Intimate potential
  16. Slow down
  17. Loving pauper
  18. My time
  19. Oh no I can't believe
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 3

Alone - out of all reggae's star performers - Gregory Isaacs has actually maintained his position within Kingston's notorious music industry. This compilation is the best proof of this statement : a faultless collection of his Gussie Clarke's produced songs. Nuff tracks from his "Red Rose for Gregory" album, and the immense - versioned to the max - hittrack "Rumours", Included are his own reworking of the classic "Night Nurse" and a splendid combination with The Mighty Diamonds, "Roughneck". A high calibre compilation !

Teacher & Mr. T.