Musically Inclined
Tanto Metro & Devonte
VP Records-Walboomers Music
April 28, 2006

Track list
  1. Got News For You
  2. Burn
  3. Hey Girl
  4. In There
  5. Sexy Lady
  6. The Only One feat. Lady Ru
  7. Cross The Border feat. Courtney Melody
  8. We No Skin Teeth
  9. Good Or Bad Times
  10. Doesn't Mean A Thing
  11. Diamond Girl
  12. So Fine
  13. What You Want Me To Do
  14. Tell Her
  15. Time To Party feat. Morgan Heritage
  16. Everytime You Find Love
  17. Not Another Day
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
While on tour with Beenie Man and the Shocking Vibes crew in 1997, deejay Tanto Metro and singer Devonte decided to perform together and since then one of dancehall's most entertaining duo's have enjoyed a growing international fanbase due to their energetic stage shows and the appealing contrast of Tanto Metro's deejaying and Devonte's smooth vocal delivery. Since they form a duo they have half a dozen big international hit singles under their belt. Their previous albums "The Beat Goes On" and "Everyone Falls In Love" sold very well and spawned several crossover hit singles including "Everyone Falls In Love" (across Tony Kelly's "Up Close & Personal" riddim) from 1998 and "Give It To Her" from 2001. Originally scheduled for 2004, it lasted two more years before their third full length album finally hit the streets. "Musically Inclined", the duo's most consistent effort to date, is set to bring these veteran hit makers back to the top of the international charts as it contains nuff potential (crossover) hit tunes like for example "In There", "Diamond Girl", "Everytime You Find Love" and the Ryan Leslie -- an associate of Puff Daddy -- produced "I've Got News For You", which comes over a real killer riddim reminiscent of Sly & Robbie's "Bam Bam" aka "Murder She Wrote" riddim. Those already familiar with their previous albums know what to expect, namely a mixture of melodic hooks, humorous rhymes and catchy melodies. Collaborations on the album include brand new tracks from ace producers like Tony "CD" Kelly, Handel Tucker, Shocking Vibes Crew, Troyton Rami (of Black Shadow) and Richard "Richie D" Martin, alongside previous singles such as "We No Skin Teeth" across the "Big Street" riddim, "Good Or Bad Times", "So Fine" over the "Juicy" riddim, "Hey Girl" across the "Sexy Lady" riddim, and "Burn" on the infectious Grinding" riddim.