Nadine Sutherland
VP Records
April 7, 2000

Track list
  1. Sentimental Idealist
  2. Face The World
  3. I Believe In Love
  4. Turn Off The Lights
  5. Mystic Mood
  6. Baby Baby Baby
  7. Not My Baby
  8. Have Some Peace
  9. Don't Throw Pearls
  10. To My Ancestors
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Produced by Phillip "Fatis" Burrell for his own 'Xterminator Productions' this Nadine Sutherland album is a well balanced delivery packed with solid reality tunes, as well as some heartfelt lovers tunes, including some truly outstanding pieces like the opening track Sentimental Idealist, the closing track To My Ancestors and the highlight of the album Have Some Peace. Nadine's powerful voice glides over the rock-solid riddims laid by the Xterminator Crew consisting of Sly Dunbar, Donald Dennis, Dean Fraser and the Firehouse Crew. Nadine's performance is as good as one would expect, and she delivers her striking and meaningful lyrics in a powerful and passionate way. Producer Phillip "Fatis" Burrell has done a good job as he brings out the best in Nadine's deliveries!