Album review
The Journey Has Just Begun...
Natty Nation
Laughing Cat Records

Tracking list

  1. Journey
  2. Arise
  3. Glorify rastafari
  4. You can get there
  5. Too much pollution
  6. Youth bring roots
  7. Get along
  8. Forward
  9. Glorify dubwise
  10. Dub it on the journey
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 3 Backing : 4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 4

Madison, Wisconsin's own Natty Nation reggae band's debut CD "The Journey Has Just Begun..." is a fine showcase of positive, roots rockin' reggae. The 8 tracks & two dubs), mark the beginning of a journey into a (possible) bright future. This album is a melodic set, reminding us of the better parts of Steel Pulse and Third World. The lyrics are full of consciousness, glorifying Rastafari and telling us about our "destiny right before your eyes, Jah will be the guide..". The melodies and harmonies which uplift most tracks are inspired, encouraging the band to give a solid performance. A promising debut !

Teacher & Mr. T.