Album review
New Way
Jahmings Maccow & E-Rif
Liquid Cyber Music
21 - 09 - 2002

Tracking list

  1. Scamper Dread
  2. Leave This Town
  3. New Way
  4. Doomsday
  5. Pay The Price
  6. Check Me Out
  7. Why
  8. Isn't This Love
  9. I Miss De Morning Star
  10. True Love
  11. Journey
  12. New Way - Part II
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

Born on Crocus Hill on the island of Anguilla, US based musician, singer, songwriter Jahmings Maccow has released his self-produced album "New Way", actually the CD version of his cassette that was released in 1999 on his own label "Liquid Cyber Records". Jahmings Maccow has branched out from Catch-a-fire and The Enforcers bands to become more of a Rhythm & Blues Rock guitar player and a more polished songwriter. All of the programing and most of the instruments were played by Jahmings Maccow, who is furthermore joined by such fine musicians like Paul Henton, Cesar Garcia, Michael Bolger, Maria Paul and backing vocalists Carolyn Tenore and Tita Hutchison. The thirteen to fifteen months it took to record this album have been spent well regarding the final result. "New Way" is a well produced and polished album on which Jahmings Maccow explores the styles of R&B, Rock and Latin Music while still maintaining his Roots in Reggae. This makes that the listener is treated to a well varied album, which has the potential to reach a mainstream audience. The songs are well constructed, the backing is tight, the vocals are crisp and clear, and the riddims are all fresh originals. Not exactly an album for the Roots Reggae purists, but beyond all doubt incorporating enough entertainment for music lovers with an open ear and mind.

Click on the image and listen to Jahmings Maccow's "New Way" album mix !

Click..and listen !

Check out the website of Jahmings Maccow : www.rebelsproduction.com

Teacher & Mr. T.