Musik (EP)
Rootdown Records-Downbeat(Warner)
May 23, 2005

Track list
  1. Musik
  2. Raus
  3. Gut Gemeint feat. Maxim
  4. Die Schärfste
  5. Immer Weiter
  6. Musik Petone/Boogieman Remix
  7. Musik (Video)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
The second single after "Wie Weit" over Rootdown Records' extremely successful 'Crystal Woman'-riddim taken from Nosliw's very impressive full length debut "Mittendrin" is the superb tune "Musik" that was already featured on his 2002 debut Maxi-CD "In Vollen Zügen". This roots-track with very clever lovers-lyrics not for a girl but for music over the originally 'One Tear' called but now retitled 'Musik' already reached the number 1 spot in the German Black Music Charts in the first week after its release and that's completely justified. Rootdown has released a very fine selection of 7 inches on this 'Musik'-riddim, with Turbulence's "No Matter What They Say", Elijah Prophet's "Small World", Norrisman's "Rough Road", Nattyflo & Jahmeek's "My Baby Is Gone", Lloyd Brown's "Under Estimation", Maxim's "Wein' Nicht Mehr, Skarra Mucci's "Stop The War", Bingy Moses' "Shake That Ting" and of course Nosliw's "Musik". This Maxi-CD is extra attractive because the other tunes on it have not been featured on "Mittendrin". "Raus" is Nosliw's take on the Silly Walks' riddim that was also backing Caramelo Criminal's "Mascarada", with fine lyrics about having to get out of everyday's troubles by listening reggae music. "Gut Gemeint" features fellow Rootdown artist Maxim over Bassrunner Productions' Sam Gilly produced 'Burning'-one drop riddim. "Die Schärfste" is a great tune over Pow Pow's latest (and real hardcore dancehall) riddim 'Gladiator' bigging up a girl who is the hottest ' (Schärfste"). "Immer Weiter" is a nice tune about going on for ever and seeing the night turn into day when you give all you got over a beat by former Sido producer Rusbeh 'Don Tone' Nagash. The "Petone/Boogieman Remix" of "Musik" with its smooth vibe (less syncopated) is the last of the six audio tracks on this excellent Maxi-CD. To round it all off the entertaining videoclip is included as well, and with 4 exclusive tracks added as well and the 2 versions of its briliant title tune this is a Maxi-CD you should obtain.