Album review
Outer Space
Tassilli Players
Universal Egg

Tracking list

  1. Interstellar overdub
  2. Bass, the final frontier
  3. Bass 1999
  4. Satta light of dub
  5. Outer bassways incorporated
  6. Dub of tranquility
  7. One giant dub for mankind
  8. Hubble dub
  9. The race into bass
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : - Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3/4

With this dub album the Tassilli Players take you "outer space" for your listening pleasure i.e. for all those who love intentionally intense international dub outings coming out of the new world dub center, the U.K.. The Tassilli Players lay down some heavy drum and bass dominated riddims that are continually repeated to create a trance-like sound. Layered on top is a thick sheen of dub and other effects. Some songs contain vocal snippets, which spiral in and out only repeating certain phrases (there's no verse-chorus-verse here). Not dub for weakhearts, but perfect for those late-night sessions when nothing but dub without compromise will do.

Teacher & Mr. T.