Out Of Many, One Sound
L&S symfHoney
Malyshe Productions
May 23, 2010

Track list
  1. Perfect Symphony
  2. Mr. & Miss Injustice
  3. Sweet JahMekYah Come Together
  4. Far Far Away
  5. Just Let Go
  6. I Do
  7. Wrap Your Wings Around Me
  8. When The Sun Becomes The Moon
  9. Oh My Baby
  10. Something New
  11. Shattered Dreams
  12. Yardy Party Vibe
  13. This Ain't Right
  14. Tick Tocking
  15. Angel In Disguise
  16. What's Going On In The World Today
  17. Far Far Away (Trance Remix)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3
"Out Of Many... One Sound" is the debut album of the sisterly duo L&S symfHoney, consisting of Lydia and Shema Sutherland. Being the daughters of veteran reggae artists Ijahman Levi and Madge Sutherland (known for their #1 hit single "I Do"), L&S symfHoney have been exposed to the world of entertainment from birth and decided since early childhood that music would be the career path, they too, would someday pursue. Since 2002 they have been trodding their own musical trail, referring to themselves as "Sistaz on a Muzikal Journey".

Throughout the years they have nurtured their talents, as members of their school choirs, were finalists in Jamaica's prestigious Tastee Talent Contest, which produced artists like Beenie Man and Nadine Sutherland. They were also participants of The Caribbean Music Expo Artist in Development Workshops and have shared the stage with artists such as Freddie McGregor, Etana and Shaggy to name a few.

The first full length album of these songstresses, songwriters and self taught instrumentalists has a very sophisticated sound with an international flavour. Listening to the tracks of this album it's obvious that their music is infuenced by the Reggae music from their homeland Jamaica, but besides that it also incorporates R&B, Soul and Dancehall influences. On each and every track the sisters' angelic voices join in soulful, seamless harmony. The album features 16 original tunes on fresh well arranged riddims and a nicely done cover version of their parents' lovers rock hit "I Do". Examples of tracks that carry a very strong Reggae vibe are the message tunes Mr. & Miss Injustice and "Sweet JahMekYah Come Together", the cheerful "Yardy Party Vibe", and the lovers pieces "This Ain't Right" and "I Do". They belong to our personal favourites along with the original version of "Far Far Away" and "Angel In Disguise".

Most likely this album won't appeal to a large group of reggae fans, but it certainly has the potential to propel L&S symfHoney into the crossover market category.