Fully Qualified
Predator Dub Assassins
P Dub Records
March 13, 2011

Fully Qualified - Predator Dub Assassins Track list
  1. Back From the Dead
  2. Sometimes I
  3. Never Gonna Give Up
  4. Dreadlocks Rides Again
  5. Conqueror
  6. Can't Get Away From You feat. Sonni
  7. High Grade
  8. Jah Love Goes On and On feat. Roy Radics
  9. Holding Firm
  10. Fire Blazing feat. Jah Point
  11. Hard To Say Sorry
  12. Live It Up
  13. Vampire feat. Roy Radics & Tommi Infamous
  14. The Rain
  15. John Boy's Theme
  16. On My Own
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 4
P-Dub is a New York City based artist who, together with his band Predator Dub Assassins, has developed an appealing brand of contemporary music fusing elements of hip hop, r'n'b, pop music and reggae music. The band was formed in 2001 and since 2005, P-Dub and Predator Dub Assassins have released 5 full length albums: 'Predator Dub Assassins' (2005), 'The Hardest' (2007), 'East Coast Dub Cartel Volume One' (2008), 'Fully Qualified' (2009), and P-Dubís solo debut 'Frontline' (2010). The group made an appearance on the hit TV series 'American Chopper' in 2009, and supplied music for other popular TV programs on the Food and Fuel TV networks.

As a gifted singer/songwriter and producer, P-Dub has worked with a diverse range of artists including: Akon, Britney Spears, Sean Kingston, Collie Buddz, Buju Banton and Wayne Wonder to name but a few. P-Dub can also be heard on recent albums by The Itals, Ronnie Davis, WestBound Train, King Django, Dr. Ring Ding, Stubborn Records, and Inspector 7 as both producer and artist.

At the end of last year we posted a postive review of P-Dub's solo album 'Frontline'. 'Fully Qualified' is the 2009 album by the band, with P-Dub as frontman. Compared to his solo effort this album is 100% reggae and ska, without the urban flavour of the solo album. P-Dub's vocal delivery is a treat, no matter what he sings. Check out the western ska tune Dreadlocks Rides Again, a typical Ska meets Rawhide situation! Great tune! The same goes for that other ska tune, Live It Up, a more laid back excursion to the roots of reggae. On Vampire they perform a little dub investigation in combination with Roy Radics and Tommi Infamous.

The opening track Back From The Dead comes with a nice guitar lick and good conscious vocals. Sometimes I is a compelling 'escape' tune while Can't Get Away From You is a tender love duet with Sonni Shine. It's impossible to point out weak tunes, or fillers. Each song comes with its own strength and we truly enjoyed spinning this quality album.

Get this album, check out the link below... you won't be disappointed!

Buy the CD.