Album review
Keep It Burning
Quest For Fire

Tracking list

  1. The prophets eye
  2. Keep distance
  3. Jamming
  4. Angel
  5. Crossroad
  6. Want No Trouble
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 3 Backing : 5 Production : 3 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 4

From the north of The Netherlands comes this surprising debut album from Quest For Fire. The reggae music on this 6 track CD (with less than 30 minutes playing time, a little short in time) is played "inna roots tradition", which means "real instruments" and "conscious lyrics". The first thing one notices are the strong, original rhythms, which are laid down by an excellent backing band with horns included. These rhythms make you really wanna rock 'n' groove. In some tracks the vocals sound a little weak, but this may be due to the mixing of this album. This is a very enjoyable CD which makes us anxious for things to come in the future. Groningen Massive Hold Tight !!

Teacher & Mr. T.