Warning EP
RDX & Dreadsquad
Superfly Studio
Digital Release
February 20, 2013

Track list
  1. Warning
  2. Smoker
  3. Skank
  4. Snowflake
  5. Warning (Instrumental)
  6. Smoker (Instrumental)
  7. Skank (Instrumental)
  8. Snowflake (Instrumental)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4
Since starting production work in 2001, Dreadsquad from Poland has worked with an appealing line-up of Polish, European and Jamaican artists. With the release of the "Warning EP", the name RDX can now also be added to that list. This Jamaican dancehall duo (formerly known as Xsytment) consists of deejay Renigade X (Carlton Williams) and singer Delomar X (Andre Bedward), and emerged on the scene in 2007 with their chart topping single "Dance". The childhood friends have won the Group of the Year award in 2007 and 2008, have scored Number One songs with "Bend Over", "Daggering", "Dancers Anthem", "Everybody Dance", and "Dance", have released the album "To Di World", and have thrilled audiences across the globe with stunning performances.

The dynamic duo gets things started with title track "Warning", a solid effort across Dreadsquad's "MT-41" riddim, a well done original riddim that harks back to the dancehall days of the mid-1980s. From 'old skool' dancehall it goes into reggae territory with the real nice "Smoker", before it's time to get a portion of hot Ska with the infectious "Skank". The lovers tune "Snowflake" comes across a riddim we know and love from Kasia Malenda's "Soulfly". This mesmerizing riddim is simply a joy to listen to, and although RDX delivers a decent tune it can't keep up with the Kasia Malenda piece. After the vocal part of this EP it's time to enjoy the instrumental version of each song. Would have been nice if these had been dubbed up versions.

In all this is a real nice and throughout entertaining digital EP from RDX and Dreadsquad. Pull up and come again!