Album review
Reggae Dancehall
Daddy Franky & Culture Flyie
Marston Recording Corporation

Tracking list

  1. Daddy Franky - Bouncing
  2. Culture Flyie - Da brakes
  3. Daddy Franky - Dancehall style
  4. Culture Flyie - Reggae gone international
  5. Daddy Franky - Nice up the scene
  6. Culture Flyie - Wadis
  7. Daddy Franky - Jah de come again
  8. Culture Flyie - Dance afe cork
  9. Daddy Franky - River Jordan
  10. Culture Flyie - Jackielyn
  11. Culture Flyie - Wild West
  12. Daddy Franky - Cocaine
  13. Culture Flyie - Noah
  14. Daddy Franky - Strange things
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3

Reggae Dancehall has to be an early eighties production or a perfect "copy' of the music from that time. Go back to 1983 and re-live the countless dj clash albums and you'll have an perfect impression of the "Reggae dancehall" album. Daddy Franky & Culture Flyie perform their songs inna fine dj style, using several classic riddims. The backing is provided by an unknown backing band, the tempo is slow/mid tempo and mostly drumm and bass, mixed inna spacy style. The album was produced and directed by Stamma Haughton and recorded at SOMB Recording Studio in the hills of Irwin, Montego Bay. At times reminding of Eek A Mouse, Luie Lepke and General Echo these two dj's deliver an enjoyable album.

Teacher & Mr. T.