Album review
Reggae Power
Nasio Fontaine
Higher Love Music

Tracking list

  1. Armed and dangerous
  2. Under attack
  3. Africa we love
  4. Jah won't forsake I
  5. Justice
  6. Unite
  7. Racial pride
  8. Jah Jah see
  9. No Babylon
  10. Wanna go home
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

The first official album from this undoubted talented singer, songwriter and composer whose music is best to describe as real roots rock reggae. Nasio's deep devotion to Rastafari is reflected in the conscious lyrics (which are included on the sleeve). The riddims are original and sound extremely fresh. And what's more it's a "Live" sound (real musicians playing real instruments). Nasio uses his unique voice in the way his music requires: furious, defiant and raw. Keep the name of this singer in mind, because he has the potential to become an international reggae star. Recorded and mixed by Collin "Bulby" York and Lynford "Fatta" Marshall at Mixing Lab Studios Kingston, Jamaica. Musicians include Keith Sterling, Danny Thompson, Robbie Lyn, Carl Ayton and Dwight Pinkney.

Teacher & Mr. T.