Album review
Peter Broggs

Tracking list

  1. Jah voice is calling
  2. Rejoice
  3. Africa is awaiting
  4. Jah almighty
  5. Rastafari liveth
  6. World peace treaty
  7. Jah run things
  8. True rastaman
  9. Thank you Jah
  10. Praise Jah
  11. Survival
  12. Cornerstone
  13. International farmer
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 3/4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

"Rejoice" is the fifth album Peter Broggs recorded for RAS. His first album, called "Rastafari liveth" was the first album RAS ever released. This set is dedicated to his great late beloved bredren Bingy Bunny. "Rejoice" was mixed by Scientist and produced by Peter Broggs, while the Roots Radics provide the backing. "Rejoice" contains twelve tracks, sending messages of of truths, righteousness, rastafari and love. Peter does two remakes of classic Broggs songs : "Rastari liveth" and "International farmer". His tribute to Bob Marley in "Survival", "Cornerstone" and "Thank you Jah" are amongst the stand-outs on this album. It is a good example of contemporary nineties reggae, firmly based in the roots and tradition of reggae music.

Teacher & Mr. T.