Album review
Revival Hits Volume 3
Mafia & Fluxy
Mafia & Fluxy

Tracking list

  1. Maybe someday
  2. Love me forever
  3. Just like a river
  4. Little girl
  5. Love is not a gamble
  6. You'll never know
  7. Say you
  8. My love is true
  9. Do I worry
  10. Party time
  11. One day
  12. Sleepless night
  13. El casino royale
  14. Jackie the great
  15. Love is not a toy
  16. Heart breaker
  17. You say
  18. Booga yagga
  19. Worrying
  20. Fun time
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3

Leroy and David Heywood, better known as Mafia and Fluxy, are the UK's foremost riddim section and have produced a string of hits with artist like Mega Banton, Cobra, Tenor Fly and Cutty Ranks. This latest album is the long-awaited follow up to the first two volumes of the popular "Revival" series. Selecting some of the best golden rocksteady and reggae tunes from the great Jamaican producers (C.S. Dodd, Joe Gibbs, Derrick Harriott, Sonia Pottinger, Duke Reid) Mafia and Fluxy present these tunes in a brand new light, at the same time retaining the original feel of way back. Both brothers handle the vocals on this wicked set, and the riddims are laid by the Heywood brothers themselves, with additional help from Winston Rose (saxophones), Chris Lane (guitars) and Henry Tenyue on trombone.The cd contains ten vocal cuts and ten instrumental versions of these timeless riddims.

Teacher & Mr. T.