Album review
Nomad's Land
Root 1
Road Communications

Tracking list

  1. Education
  2. Soul raggamuffin
  3. Damage
  4. New love
  5. Heat from the kitchen
  6. Inside out
  7. Only a revolution
  8. Prayer
  9. Closer to my heart
  10. River
  11. Reality
  12. Jungle Ed
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3

This CD is a ram pack full of surprises : a near perfect set from this Austin based band. Are these guys really from Austin, Texas, USA ? Mixing R&B, jazz and afro-riddims, this albums stays on the right -reggae- track, even in the jungle track "Jungle Ed". The writer of most tracks, producer Jerry Stevens, certainly knows how to write a tune, and the backing band delivers a steady reggae groove.The album is polished, highly listenable and very enjoyable.

Teacher & Mr. T.