Album review
Freddie McGregor

Tracking list

  1. Tin soldier
  2. She's gone
  3. Rumours
  4. Graveyard in Africa
  5. Want more loving
  6. Stay with me tonight
  7. Woke up smiling
  8. You're the one
  9. If I should fall in love
  10. Come on over
  11. Who is he
  12. Stolen legacy
  13. Mix up and blenda
  14. Beautiful woman
  15. Saying goodbye
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 5 Backing : 5 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

Freddie McGregor's latest fastest-selling single "Rumours" is at the No.1 spot of various reggae charts, and is also the title track of Freddie's latest album. It's so good to see this reggae veteran teaming up once again with state-of-the-art producer Gussie Clarke. Recorded in the new Music Works 48-track studio, Freddie delivers a superb mix of lovers and cultural tracks, vocally supervised by the mighty Dean Fraser. There's not one single weak tune here, all tracks are carefully crafted pieces of art. Anyway, who can resist over one hour of Freddie McGregor, singing about "Rumours" , "Graveyard in Africa" , "Stolen Legacy" and twelve more blistering tracks ? Check this one out.....you won't regret it.

Teacher & Mr. T.