Album review
History Past & Present
Teacher Ras Sam Brown

Tracking list

  1. Seventeen dub
  2. Holyland dub
  3. Surely dub
  4. Moving up
  5. It's a trap
  6. Victory
  7. Kette dub
  8. Leave Babylon
  9. For you dub
  10. Lion of Judah
  11. Rock to the rhythm
  12. Irie dub
  13. Honeycomb
  14. No peace (poem)
  15. Beat the drum
  16. Natty march
  17. Bridge's theme
  18. Abengg dub
  19. Use up
  20. Solo beat
  21. Bad attitude
  22. Watcha gonna do
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 3 Backing : 3 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 4

This CD brings to you rasta elder Teacher Sam Brown's view of the world from the beginning to the current time. It is the history and it is also his story. The spoken words can be read in the booklet, so that everyone is able to take notice of what it is all about. Chief musicians Dwight Pinkney and Carl Ayton provid the backing music, which most of the time fits well.

Teacher & Mr. T.