Aufstehn! EP
Downbeat - Warner
August 22, 2005

Track list
  1. Aufstehn! feat. Cee-Lo Green
  2. Stand Up
  3. Rudeboy feat. D-Flame EP Exclusive
  4. Fire In The Morning Live @ Rock Am Ring (MPEG-Video)
  5. Do Your Thing Live @ Rock Am Ring (MPEG-Video)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
As the first commercial release drawn from their upcoming album Germany's dancehall caballeros Seeed (who released in collaboration with Pionear and his Germaican Records their 'Rodeo'-riddim to conquer the dancehalls) selected "Aufstehn!" on their rootsy heavily bass driven 'High Noon'-riddim featuring Atlanta's Cee-Lo Green, despite being a strong tune maybe too complicated too push over the pop charts oriented buyers, but certainly making me look forward to the album that will be released in November. The second tune is their fine take on a remixed version of Pow Pow's thumping 'Gladiator'- riddim "Stand Up", followed by "Rudeboy" featuring the almost from the German dancehallscene 'disappeared' D-Flame contributing his deep voice alongside the subterranean bassline dominating a very nice tune exclusive to this EP. As a bonus 2 videos from Seeed's performance at the big German festival Rock Am Ring are featured, "Fire In The Morning" from their "Music Monks" album and their take on Isaac Hayes' "Do Your Thing" from the famous "Shaft"-soundtrack that has now been a part of their live set for at least 2 years. Seeed is ready to set the dancehalls and popcharts on fire again.