Album review
Settle All Scores
Ninja Man
Gone Clear

Tracking list

  1. I'm shocked (remix)
  2. Send dem come
  3. Ain't no looking back
  4. More blood than water (featuring Ninja Ford)
  5. Settle all scores
  6. Seems to me
  7. Gun to rest
  8. Bad man hooligan
  9. I'm shocked (original mix)
  10. Hottest thing in the place
  11. Idolize man
  12. Seven stars
  13. Rise Lazarus
  14. Fire bun dem
  15. Hey mr. Element
  16. More everytime
  17. Lion the man
  18. I'm shocked (semi-accapella mix)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

It has been quite a few years since we heard anything this good from Ninja Man. In all the songs included on this new album the "Don Gorgon" emphasizes on the message, thus bringing consciousness to the dancehall vibe, really praiseworthy and refreshing to hear. This production from Augustus "Gussie" Clarke, shows that the Music Works sound, once the gorgon of the dancehall, maybe preparing to retake the field. The best cuts include "Bad man hooligan", "Rise Lazerus", "Fire bun dem" and "I'm shocked". With songs like these it's only a matter of time before the irrepressible Ninja Man makes his way back to the top.

Teacher & Mr. T.