Album review
Freddie McGregor
Vp Records / Walboomers Music
08 - 03 - 2000

Tracking list

  1. I See It In You
  2. If You Wanna Go
  3. Key To The City
  4. What You Gonna Do
  5. Showers Of Blessing
  6. Take Good Care Of You
  7. So Who ?
  8. I Don't Wanna Loose You
  9. Jah Jah Give We Love
  10. Hand In A De Fire
  11. What Goes Around
  12. Last Thing On My Mind
  13. Grooving Ahead
  14. Shoulda Known Better
  15. One Family
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 4/5

Entertaining the residents of Clarendon, Jamaica since he was a boy of 7, Freddie McGregor is now a household name in reggae music. Put to work in the recording studio by Coxsone Dodd of Studio One fame, Freddie's ascent to stardom began. Not only has he managed to become very successful on the reggae market, some crossover hits brought him to a broader audience as well. Freddie has come up through the ranks of reggae alongside veterans like Gregory Isaacs, Dennis Brown, and Bob Marley. Multi-talented as a singer, songwriter, arranger and producer Freddie McGregor truly has taken his abilities worldwide.
Freddie's new album "Signature" contains 15 mellow tracks and amongst them are some of Freddie's hottest new tracks like, Key to the City, I See It In You, I Don't Want to Lose Youand Jah Jah Give We Love, just to name a few. Freddie, much like a painter creates lyrical pictures with each song, so it wasn't hard creating the number of hits included on "Signature".
This album has excellent production quality and was produced by Freddie McGregor, Dean Fraser, C & R McLeod for Stingray Productions, Barry Clarke for B.C.R. Productions, Paul Kastick, and Dalton Browne for Honey Bunch Productions. Freddie McGregor the unstoppable wonder with the golden voice, has returned once again with his 10th album release entitled "Signature".

Teacher & Mr. T.