Album review
All About You
Mikey Spice

Tracking list

  1. So much things to say
  2. Good bye to you
  3. Lady
  4. Where do love go
  5. All about you
  6. I will stand tall
  7. Rock you
  8. I can't get over you
  9. Give thanks and praise
  10. Baby
  11. Lucky girl lucky boy
  12. You make me
  13. Let's work it out (with Luciano)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 3 Backing : 4 Production : 3 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 4

What high expectations we had when Mikey Spice came out with an extra strong debut album. With a few exceptions some of his recordings were not able to reach the heights of this debut album "Happiness". A few tracks on this album (a Big Ship production) show a lack of real and true inspiration from this - undoubtly talented - artist. "Give thanks and praise", "Let's work it out", which features Luciano, and "So Much Things To Say", belong to some of the highlights on this RAS release.

Teacher & Mr. T.