Stepping Forward Dub (Shanti Mix)
38 Dub Band
Alaska/Equal Rights

Track list
  1. 12 / 8
  2. Roots momaļ
  3. Stepping forward dub
  4. Bass dub
  5. Shanti dub
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : - Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 3/4
38 Dub Band is actually a French band that was formed in the early nineties. Throughout the years they have developed their sound and have become one of the leading bands in Paris' reggae scene. This mini-album, mixed by London based Blood Shanti, is their first release and the precursor of a 12 track album that will be released at the end of 1998. All tracks are played by "live" musicians, who provide an inspiring colourful and full sound, which probably best can be qualified as instrumentals flavored with reggae, dub and jazz ingredients. 38 Dub Band truly delivers a nice first effort.