Album review
Swing Low
The Heptones
Burning Sounds

Tracking list

  1. Swing low
  2. Book of rules
  3. Down comes the rain
  4. You decorated my life
  5. Pack your things
  6. Heaven
  7. Promise to be true
  8. What it is
  9. So long
  10. I'm so proud
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 3/4 Sleeve : 4

Released over a decade ago "Swing Low" showcases the vocal performances of the mighty Heptones. Once they were the masters of harmonies, but since the departure of Leroy Sibbles they failed to match the power and beauty of their earlier recordings. "Swing Low" is a slightly unbalanced album, with highlights like "Pack your things" , "Promise to be true" and "Down comes the rain". Producer Earl Morgan included on this album covers such as "I'm so proud" , "Swing low" and their own "Book of rules" : stick to the original "Book of rules " !

Teacher & Mr. T.