Album review
Tappa Zukie In Dub
Tappa Zukie
Blood & Fire

Tracking list

  1. Tapper Zukie in dub
  2. Pick up the dub
  3. Dub MPLA
  4. Beautiful Dub
  5. Prophesy dub
  6. Falling dub
  7. Rush I some dub
  8. Cool this dub
  9. Jah Jah dub
  10. Judgement dub
  11. Loving dub
  12. Rub this dub
  13. Jah speak in dub
  14. Way over in dub
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : - Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 5

Since only 300 copies of this dub album were pressed in 1976 and it's been unavailable since it's a good bet you probably don't have it. How good and how pleasant it is the U.K. Blood & Fire label makes this record available in their series of roots reissues. This album truly delivers an excellent heavyweight set of dub cuts. Besides several tracks from Junior Ross there are dubs of Linval Thompson vocals Zukie produced and dubs of some from his own lengthy career as a deejay as well. Also not to be overlooked are the good artwork and Steve Barrow's indelibly informative liner notes. If you love the rockers era - Tappa Zukie's anthem to it from that time "Pick up the rockers" is one of the cuts dubbed here - don't miss this one !

Teacher & Mr. T.