Album review
Terry Linen
Terry Linen
VP Records-Walboomers Music
22 - 12 - 2001

Tracking list

  1. Your Love Is My Love
  2. Bet You Don't Know
  3. Live As One
  4. Couldn't Be The Girl For Me
  5. Storm Is Over
  6. Thank You Mama w/ Anthony Red Rose
  7. Call On A Friend
  8. Funny Love
  9. You Save Me
  10. Where Do Broken Hearts Go
  11. That's The Way It Is
  12. Love To See
  13. Crazy Me w/ Quizz
  14. Crazy w/ Brown Sugar
  15. Your Love Is My Love (Spanish Mix) feat. Ratio & Divino
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

Terry Linen's debut album for the year 2001, which is produced by Anthony "Red Rose" Cameron for his "Raggedy Joe" outlet, is an impressive debut set from the young singer, who is blessed with a soulful and silky voice. He has it all for a bright and promising career in this business. Linen hit the reggae charts worldwide really hard at the end of 1999 with his superb rendition of Whitney Houston's Your Love Is My Love. A Spanish Remix of that song is also featured here. Producer Anthony "Red Rose" Cameron has done a great job : his production is clean and crisp, and the inspiring arrangements are a treat for the reggae fans, who love to hear a melodic and catchy tune. In some songs he sounds like a young Garnett Silk, check out the tunes Live As One and Love To See. Brown Sugar joins Terry on the ballad Crazy, while Quizz is featured on Crazy Me. The producer joins Terry on the excellent track Thank You Mama. R. Kelly's Storm Is Over is given a fitting reggae treatment, but he also knows who to write a decent original tune : Bet You Don't Know is a song with a strong chart potential.
Terry Linen's debut set is an amazing collection of good quality music, thoughtfully produced by Anthony "Red Rose" Cameron.

Teacher & Mr. T.