Album review
The One That Got Away
Bim Skala Bim
Beatville Records

Tracking list

  1. Line To You
  2. Set Me Up
  3. Run Joe
  4. In This House
  5. Rain And Pain
  6. Burning Underground
  7. Sequoia
  8. Rain
  9. Edge Of A Knife
  10. Murky Water
  11. Skaloop
  12. Dub Mistake
  13. Three Legged Dub
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 3/4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3/4

The album The One That Got Away spans 10 years of recording history. It's an interesting collection of unreleased Bim Skala Bim tunes, rare tracks and two remixes by UK based dub wizzard the Mad Professor. The tunes are not all strictly ska songs. You can hear reggae and rock influences throughout the set. Stand out tracks are Rain, Edge Of A Knife, Line To You, and Run Joe.

Teacher & Mr. T.