Album review
Time Come
Pato Banton + The Reggae Revolution
Music Avenue

Tracking list

  1. Life Is A Miracle
  2. Good Old Days
  3. Legalize It
  4. Movin'
  5. Never Too Late (Ocean Warriors)
  6. X Amount Of Love (Sending All My Love To You)
  7. Sweet Reggae Music
  8. Are You Ready
  9. Mama Nature
  10. Time Come
  11. Good Old Days II (Paul Horton Remix)
  12. Legalized (Leta 2 De Prezident) (Paul Horton Remix)
  13. Bubblin' Hot
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

Patrick Murray, better known as UK deejay Pato Banton, cut some interesting singles for Fashion Records before releasing his debut album "Mad Professor Captures Pato Banton" in 1985. Greensleeves followed two years later with the noteworthy "Never Give In". Towards the end of the eighties he once again teamed up with the Mad Professor for whom he recorded the "Recaptured" set. Although Pato Banton's style is predominantly Reggae oriented, he easily combines pop, reggae, rap and other musical styles, which sometimes leads to considerable success. This approach is once again fully expressed on his latest effort, the well varied "Time Come" album. Vocally Pato Banton gets support from such fine British reggae artists as Peter Spence and Tippa Irie. Well constructed songs, excellent musicianship from Drummie Zeb, Paul Horton, Michael Nanton and others, and the fact that Pato Banton has something to say makes this a very entertaining set for a broad audience.

Teacher & Mr. T.