Album review
Timekeeper Fe Real
Dani Spencer
Chereese Records

Tracking list

  1. Timekeeper
  2. Freedom
  3. Warning
  4. Warning
  5. Trust In Jah
  6. I Want A Love
  7. Ever Ready
  8. Dis Lil Girl
  9. Lovin Devotion
  10. People Get Ready
  11. Shame
  12. Got Weh Wi Need
  13. Dis Lil Girl 2
  14. Shame (Remix)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 3/4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 3

Dani Spencer puts out a well varied album with songs build around Studio One classics - Want A Love is a very surprising cut to the 'A Love I Can Feel' riddim, Freedom uses the 'Full Up' riddim, Ever Ready is a stomping version of 'Real Rock',- and original reworkings of soul songs such as The Spinner's 'It's A Shame" (Shame & Shame Remix) and Curtis Mayfield's People Get Ready.
Dani Spencer's vocal delivery is interesting enough to keep you listening from beginning to end. His style can be described as singjaying. Because of the distinctive arrangements each song is worthwhile listening to. Stand out tracks on Timekeeper Fe Real are the title track, Freedom, Warning, Ever Ready and Shame. As a result Timekeeper Fe Real is a decent record.

Teacher & Mr. T.