Album review
Tomorrow Is Another Day
Muinguilo Music
November 8 - 2003

Tracking list

  1. Jah
  2. We Get To Be Free
  3. Tomorrow Is Another Day
  4. Povo Angolano
  5. How Long
  6. O Fogo
  7. Historia
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 3 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 3

All the music on this album is by the hand of the artist, Muinguilo. He's an African living in Amsterdam, trying to make it in reggae music. His selfproduced set contains 7 songs, heavily influenced by the likes of Peter Tosh and Lucky Dube. The riddims he has build are typical one drop riddims with slight African influences. Somehow I get the feeling there is something wrong in the balance between the backing music and his vocals. His vocal delivery is of a kind you either love or hate. It's also obvious he must learn to use his voice in a better way, sometimes he's off key. I would prefer a little less keyboard in the backing on some songs, but that's quite personal.

Teacher & Mr. T.