Undisputed Records
CD / Digital Release
July 19, 2015

Track list
  1. Love Letter
  2. Listen
  3. Don't Do It
  4. Love You Like 123 feat. Skarra Mucci
  5. Tomorrow
  6. I Don't Know
  7. Break My Heart
  8. We Need Love feat. Denham Smith
  9. Don't Run Away
  10. Give It To Me
  11. Let Me Know
  12. Got You
  13. I'm A Lion
  14. Down 2 Music Lane
  15. Let Me Know Remix
Rate this album!
Cast your vote below.

Essential -Votes: 4-
Very Good -Votes: 1-
Good -Votes: 2-
Average -Votes: 0-
Disappointing -Votes: 0-
A Waste Of Time -Votes: 0-

Total votes : 7
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Most likely the name Treesha won't ring a bell among most Reggae fans, but that will probably change with the release of her debut album "Listen", which features songs produced by Bazzazian, Moritz "DaBaron" von Korff & Benjamin "Benjammin" Zecher of Oneness Records, Dj Denzen and Gentleman's Evolution Band.

Patricia Wambui Mwaura aka Treesha Moore or just Treesha was born in the city of Nairobi in Kenya, Africa. The musical talent of this songstress, who started singing at the age of 8, was groomed and influenced by her father, the late John Ben Mwaura, who also sang and played the guitar. She joined her school choir and at once discovered her vocal capabilities. Determined to make the best out of her vocal ability she then became a member of her church Gospel choir, which really helped her to develop her vocal skills and range. Artists who inspired her were singers such as Aretha Franklin, Aaliyah, Destiny's Child, Tony Braxton and Mary J Blige.

After moving to Europe, Treesha started singing at Bruegels Restaurant in Cologne, Germany, where she performed Top 40 Hits. She then joined Gentleman & the Evolution Band in April 2012, replacing Mamadee as backing vocalist. While on tour she met Skarra Mucci, a Jamaican artist living in Europe, who decided to sign her to his own Undisputed Records label. And now there's the release of her first full length album on which Treesha fully shows that she's a major talent. Besides featuring modern Reggae songs, this collection also treats the listener to R&B flavoured Reggae ("Love Letter"), Ska ("Down 2 Music Lane") and poppy Dancehall ("Let Me Know"). The previously released "Don't Do It" across Oneness Records' "Retro Locks" riddim is a great track and one of the album's highlights. The latter furthermore include the beautiful "Tomorrow", the very strong "I'm A Lion" and the lovers tune "Love You Like 123", done in collaboration with Skarra Mucci. More entertaining and very enjoyable lovers for lovers tunes are the title track "Listen", "Break My Heart", "Don't Run Away" and "Give It To Me".

"Listen" is a well varied and fully satisfying debut album from an artist who deserves to be heard.