Meets South Rakkas Crew
CD/LP/Digital Download
November 27, 2009

Track list
  1. Bacative
  2. Joseph
  3. C'Mon Baby
  4. Coalition
  5. Cross To Bear
  6. Slow
  7. Baligaga
  8. Numb
  9. Far Away
  10. Baligaga Dub
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Domino Records brings us this surprise remix-album, on which one of triphop's best known artists (probably only second to fellow Bristol-based Massive Attack) Adrian Thaws a.k.a. Tricky, the in Bristol's white ghetto Knowle West born Jamaican who was like Massive Attack a part of The Wild Bunch soundsystem, has one of his best albums, 2008's "Knowle West Boy" almost completely (just skipping a few tunes) remixed by one of the most avantgarde production teams in (electro-)dancehall, Florida's Southern Canada born Dennis 'Dow Jones' Shaw and Alex G a.k.a. South Rakkas Crew. To cut a long story short, this album is exactly the electronic dance music, breakbeat, hip hop, Miami-bass, dubstep but above all state of the art electro-dancehall masterpiece remix of what already was a big album. Not for the purists, but anyone who is either interested in the Bristol-based triphop scene or more likely on these pages South Rakkas Crew approach to dancehall and remixing, must immediately hunt down this spectacular "Tricky Meets South Rakkas Crew" remix album!