Album review
Creation Roots
Graphics-Jet Star

Tracking list

  1. Trodding
  2. Riches Today
  3. Let Jah Music Play
  4. Sellassie I Lives
  5. Over The Rainbow
  6. Trouble
  7. We Ain't Gonna Take It
  8. Jah Jah Plan
  9. No Trust
  10. Try A Ride
  11. Rumours
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 3/4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3

Ras Levi, Belinda Gad, Gerry, Frank Big Foot, Christo Gad, Colin Top Cat and Ras G are the seven members of Creation Roots, a UK-based reggae group that first came to our notice with a 4 track promotional cd single, which featured the first 4 tracks of this full length debut set. With their 'old skool' UK reggae Creation Roots returns to the heydays of such groups as the In Crowd and Reggae Regular. Produced by renown Neil Fraser aka Mad Professor from London-based Ariwa Sounds - who has utilized a modest production and mixing style - Creation Roots delivers a roots oriented album containing eleven mellow, well played conscious tunes, all sung with an emphasis on melody. "Trodding" is a very pleasant and enjoyable CD with "Let Jah Music Play", "Sellassie I Lives", "Jah Jah Plan" and "Try A Ride" being the standouts.

Teacher & Mr. T.