Album review
Tinga Stewart
VP Records/Walboomers Music
03 - 09 - 2000

Tracking list

  1. I Do
  2. Till I Can't Take It Anymore
  3. Love Ballad
  4. Strangers In the Night
  5. Girl in His Mind
  6. Interlude
  7. Ice Cream Song
  8. I Wish He Didn't Trust Me So Much
  9. Very Special
  10. Bring the Curtain Down
  11. Love and Happiness
  12. Take Good Care
  13. I Still Love You Anyway
  14. Prophet
  15. Somebody Has Stolen My Girl
  16. Old School Medley
  17. Please Little Angel
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4/5

Tinga Stewart, the smooth voiced lovers rock vocalist, has been in the recording business for years. Recently he teamed up with ace producer Willie Lindo and this collaboration resulted in the release of the album 'Unforgettable'. The album is a collection of sophistaced lovers rock tunes backed by Willie Lindo's son, Kashief Lindo.
Tinga presents a lot of fine covers such as Johnny Bristol's Take Good Care, Al Green's classic mid seventies soul tune Love And Happiness and Love Ballad , a tune made famous by George Benson. Furthermore the album includes Tinga's rendition of The Prophet, which has been recorded by Pat Kelly for producer Bunny Lee. Outstanding tunes on the album are Please Little Angel, Somebody Has Stolen My Girl, I Do and I Wish He Didn't Trust Me So Much.
The distinctive arrangements and the sophisticated backing make this an enjoyable lovers rock album.

Teacher & Mr. T.