Album review
Uplift With Sound
Earthforce Music

Tracking list

  1. Bless Our Union
  2. Jah Reflections
  3. Love 'N Unity
  4. Babylon Warning
  5. For The People
  6. Living Stronger
  7. Uplift
  8. Justice
  9. Life
  10. Positive People
  11. Beware Of Some
  12. Zion Queen
  13. Holy Zion
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 3/4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 5

'Uplift With Sound' is the first full-length cd of the roots reggae band 'Soullution', coming from the New York metropolitan area. 'Soullution' are Ras David (vocals, bass, guitar, keyboards, percussion) and Ian I Soultree (vocals, guitar, keyboards, drums, percussion) and both artists are gifted songwriters because the album consists of melodic and catchy tunes, with interesting lyrical themes. The 13 track album features some interesting songs such as the latin flavored tunes Jah Reflection and For The People, the one-drop song Bless Our Union, the nyahbinghi flavored ballad Life and the standout track Zion Queen. When you listen carefully to the album you will experience a smooth jazzy musical background, which adds something special to the album.
'Uplift With Sound' is a promising debut album.

Teacher & Mr. T.          Buy the CD