Album review
Wanna Make Love
VP Records-Walboomers Music
14 - 04 - 2002

Tracking list

  1. Interlude
  2. Pray
  3. Take Your Heart
  4. Want To Make Love
  5. When Love Comes Knocking
  6. Donít Call
  7. I Wish
  8. Every Little Bit Hurts
  9. Get To Loviní Time featuring Daville
  10. Nothing Really Matters
  11. Kindness For Weakness Pt. 2 (The Answer)
  12. Rise Up
  13. All Your Love
  14. No More Lonely Nights
  15. Oops I Did It Again
  16. All Your Love (Semi-Accapella)
  17. Get To Loving Time (Remix)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

Born Fiona Robinson in May 1976, Fiona takes the listener on a romantic trip following in the footsteps of such greats as Marcia Griffiths, Judy Mowatt and Pam Hall, just to name a few. Fiona has already tasted international success gaining three nominations at the 1998 Tamika Reggae Awards in the New Artist of the Year category for the Keith Thomas written hit "I Could Fall In Love,". Reggae fans will know Fiona for her remakes of the pop hits "From This Moment" with Brian Gold and "Angel Of Mine".
Making her return to the scene Fiona Robinson is here with the new album "Wanna Make Love". The album features Fiona's smooth vocals in a variety of musical settings from the inspirational Pray and Rise Up to the romantic Take your Heart and the whimsical Kindness For Weakness Part 2 which is the answer song to the Glen Washington hit. Album producers Lloyd and Michelle Campbell and Jason Sterling (Joe Fraiser label) are currently riding the wave of hit riddims with "Engine 54" and "Humanity". The track Every Little Bit Hurts is Fionaís contribution to the Engine 54 riddim, while the track Wanna Make Love rides the Humanity riddim. Also featured in the album is the hit song Get To Lovin' On Time with the talented Daville and the R&B flavored remix.
For quality production of easy grooving reggae music Fionaís "Wanna Make Love" is top choice.

Teacher & Mr. T.