Album review
Jockey Rider
Swee' Pea Records

Tracking list

  1. Intro
  2. Wo mamma
  3. Everybody loves the ryder
  4. Bird inna de nest
  5. She used to give the boy love
  6. Mamma
  7. Hold up yu finger
  8. Witchcraft
  9. Bad boy
  10. Friends
  11. U 2 me r everything
  12. Babylon
  13. Witchcraft remix
  14. Wo mamma remix
  15. Wo mamma version
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 3/4 Backing : 4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

Nicknamed "Philly's answer to Shaggy", Jockey Rider debut set fuses elements of rap, dancehall reggae, rock & roll, r&b and hip hop and accomplishes to create a new and fresh sound, that will please most reggae adepts all over the world. With his deep brown voice Jockey Ryder does some surprising versions of the disco classic "You to me are everything" and "Mr. Big Stuff". Guest vocalists on several tracks are Jimi Dred, Sister Vee and Man Called Scratch. This album showcases Jockey Rider's all round ability, wether it to be love, humour or consciousness.

Teacher & Mr. T.