Tads Records
September 29, 2006

Track list
  1. Ital Stew
  2. X Girlfriend
  3. Repatriation
  4. Can't This Rasta (Notorious Pt.2)
  5. Undefeated
  6. No Change
  7. Them Gone
  8. Too Jealous
  9. Stop
  10. The Future
  11. Silly Girl
  12. Ganja Head
  13. On My Mind
  14. Them And Those
  15. Young Girl
  16. One Don
  17. True
  18. Ital Stew Pt.2 (Hip Hop Version)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 3/4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 4
Sheldon Campbell aka Turbulence took the reggae world like a storm, sharing a similar vocal style to that of Sizzla, while his strength lies in his rich and powerful vocal delivery. Like many young Jamaican people, Turbulence discovered his talent while still attending classes at St. Andrew’s Technical High School in Kingston, Jamaica. First discovered by Xterminator Records figurehead Phillip "Fatis" Burrell, Turbulence has worked tirelessly for the opportunity to command the mic and speak his thoughts.

Turbulence uses a lot of classic riddims on this album produced by veteran producer Tad Dawkins and his son. A few of the most familiar are Ital Stew across the "Cuss Cuss" riddim. The tune No Change is delivered across Larry Marshall's unforgettable "Throw Me Corn" riddim, while Them Gone comes over the "Weatherman Skank" riddim. The immortal "Real Rock" riddim is revisited on Too Jealous, and not to forget One Don, which uses the original "Hard Drugs" riddim.

As the title of the album says it's about his X Girlfriend. Of course, it's sad that he lost his girl but this has a positive turn on the album. Normally Tubulence has bashie dancehall tunes but this album features more slower tunes than you would expect from Turbulence. These are also the tunes that stand out, X Girlfriend the great Undefeated about the fall of Babylon and the follow-up of "Notorious", Can't This Rasta.

Unfortunately Turbulence is too excited about bringing new albums to the world rather than making real solid albums.