Various artists album review
2 Mizerable
VP Records\Walboomers Music
24 - 06 - 2000

Tracking list

  1. Degree - Dry Cough
  2. Lexxus - Number One Girl
  3. Spragga Benz - Big Body Gal
  4. Cobra - So An So
  5. Kiprich - Don't Mix
  6. Hawkeye - Reality Thing
  7. Degree - Swop
  8. Beenie Man - Raw Peanut
  9. Merciless - Wah Married We
  10. Crissy D - Love to Love
  11. Lady G - It No Worth It
  12. Scatta - Gallong Gal
  13. Crissy D & Lady G - Better Days
  14. Chico - Get A Life
  15. Mr. Easy & Frankie Sly - Diamonds
  16. Master B - Bed Move
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4

The two riddim album '2 Mizerable' features the in demand riddims 'Dry Cough' and 'King Size'. The producers of these dancehal riddims are Daddy Teddy (aka Degree) and Papa Lover. Nine hardcore tracks on the "Dry Cough' riddim and 7 tunes across the 'King Size riddim'.
The album opens with Degree's single Dry Cough and after this 5 more cuts on the same riddim. Sharpest tunes are Spragga Benz's Big Body Gal and Don't Mix from Kiprich. The 'King Size' riddim reminds me of the mid eighties hit riddim 'Boops' and Degree's lick across the riddim features an old Everly Brothers' song. Beenie Man is as good as you would expect and Merciless delivers a strong version. Crissy D takes Donna Summer's disco hit 'Love To Love' for her version.
The combination Mr. Easy and Franky Sly put out a decent lick across the 'Dry Cough' riddim and last but certainly not least Master B comes up with my favorite tune on the album entitled Bed Move.
Get this album !

Teacher & Mr. T.