7ven Riddim
UIM Records
Digital Release
July 20, 2014

Track list
  1. Tommy Lee Sparta - Nympho
  2. Alaine - Better Than This
  3. Bugle - Educated Dunce
  4. Christopher Martin - Change Your Life
  5. Dre Island - Hide Away
  6. RR - Crazy In Love
  7. Dejour - Show I Love You
  8. 7ven Riddim (Instrumental)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
UIM Records (Uptempo International Music) is a record label located in Kingston, Jamaica, that was founded by Shawn Myrie (aka Blak Diamon), Andrew Myrie (aka Anju Blaxx) and T'Jean Bennett. The label and production unit consisting of in-house producers Shawn Myrie, Andrew Myrie, Dinearo and Kadeem Christie has been working within the genres Reggae, Soca and Dancehall with Hip-Hop influences and has built a vast catalog of original music from working with today's superstars and upcoming talents. Some of the hits they've produced include Bugle's "Nuh Compatible", Popcaan's "Naughty Girl", "So We Do It" and "Fry Yiy", "Psycho" and "Buss A Blank" by Tommy Lee Sparta, and Vybz Kartel's "Ghetto Life", "Big Bad & Brave" and "No Games".

UIM Records' "7ven Riddim" is the label's latest project and though we're not overly fond of this backdrop, it features at least one lasting moment. The actual riddim is one which has its core in a place which is part R&B which, obviously, makes it perfect for someone like Alaine who UIM was sagacious enough to tap and who, also, completely DESTROYS the "7ven Riddim" with her towering "Better Than This". Dre Island, Bugle and Christopher Martin also turn in nice efforts over what is left of the "7ven Riddim", as does up-and-coming female singer RR with "Crazy In Love". And certainly you can't have new music from UIM which is sans Tommy Lee and Sparta does make an appearance with the unsurprisingly somewhat "Nympho".

Despite Alaine's big lovers tune and a few nice efforts from other artists, this juggling project definitely won't stand the test of time.