Autoban Riddim
Locke City Music Group
Digital Release
March 2, 2015

Track list
  1. Beenie Man - Hold Him
  2. Bling Dawg - No Stress
  3. Bounty Killer feat. Iyara & Mr Peppa - Go Hard
  4. D'Angel - Nah Lef
  5. K Queens - Stress Over Man
  6. Konshens - You Make Me
  7. Lukie D - Only Promises
  8. Mr Melody - Lots A Girl
  9. New Kidz (HD) - Step
  10. Stamma Tella - Position
Rate this album!
Cast your vote below.

Essential -Votes: 0-
Very Good -Votes: 2-
Good -Votes: 0-
Average -Votes: 0-
Disappointing -Votes: 0-
A Waste Of Time -Votes: 0-

Total votes : 2
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Truckback Records producers Steve Locke and Adrian Locke latest production is called "Autoban Riddim". The irresistible synth driven melodic riddim (check the subtle guitar intro!) comes complete with a predominant retro vibe and nuff triple XXX lyrics!

In house artist Anthony 'New Kidz' Bennett delivers his deadly good "Step" in fine fashion and Lukie D performs a nice lovers tune across the fast paced riddim. Bounty Killer in combination with Iyara and Mr. Peppa are responsible for the toughest lick of the riddim, called Go hard. Wicked dancehall Killah! Bounty's long time antagonist Beenie Man comes pretty close with Hold Him, one of his strongest tunes since long!

Konshens' lick pon the riddim, "You Make Me", is a combination of deejaying and singing, not our cup of tea, but check it our yourself. Stemma Tella, brings a decent tune, but Bling Dawg takes over with force. His tune "No Stress" tells us not to worry. Been Man's former wife Michelle "D'Angel" Downer's tune Nah Lef is a powerful cut for the riddim. Well worth spinning more than once! Also worth mentioning is K Queens' "Stress Over Man", whose vocal performance reminds us of Lady Saw.

Listen and dance!