Penthouse Showcase Vol.3 ~ Automatic Riddim
Penthouse Records / VP Records - Groove Attack
April 21, 2009

Da'ville - Penthouse Showcase, Vol. 3 - Automatic Riddim Track list
  1. It's You - Bunny Rugs
  2. Love Is Automatic - Marcia Griffiths
  3. Tonight Is Yours - Da'Ville
  4. Bye Bye - Peetah Morgan
  5. Treat Her Like A Lady - Torch
  6. My Baby - Red Foxx
  7. Jah Never Let Us Down - Richie Spice
  8. Rolling Stone - Spanner Banner
  9. Love Boat - Snatcha
  10. Rude Bwoy Love - Conkarah
  11. Keeping It Real - Marcia Griffiths & Busy Signal
  12. Love Doctor - Romain Virgo
  13. River Nile - Mojo
  14. Automatic Riddim - Penthouse All-Stars
Rate this album!
Cast your vote below.

Essential -Votes: 9-
Very Good -Votes: 12-
Good -Votes: 2-
Average -Votes: 0-
Disappointing -Votes: 1-
A Waste Of Time -Votes: 0-

Total votes : 24
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4
Although this (along with many other Penthouse Records releases) album has been out on the streets for a while already, it's only fair to still pay attention to this release as it's showcasing one of the riddims that defined 2009 as far as lovers rock's concerned. "Penthouse Showcase Vol. 3 ~ Automatic Riddim" is a wonderful sampler with 13 vocals over the riddim, including the biggest hits like both Marcia Griffiths' solo tune "Love Is Automatic" and the unlikely yet awesome combination "Keeping It Real" alongside Busy Signal, Romain Virgo's "Love Doctor" and Da'Ville's "Tonight I'm Yours".

Special mention also deserve Richie Spice's conscious killer tune "Jah Never Let Us Down", Torch with "Treat Her Like A Lady" and both Morgan siblings, Peetah with "Bye Bye" and Mojo with "River Nile" but all tunes featured range from above par to even much better than that. This is the perfect way to get all tunes - except Queen Ifrica's "Lioness On The Rise" and Mr. Diamond's "I'll Never Give Up (On Love)" - on the riddim plus the clean "Automatic Riddim" itself (laid by Trevor McKenzie on bass, Kirk Bennett on drums, Mitchum 'Khan' Chin on guitar and Carol 'Bowie' McLaughlin on keyboards while the engineering was done by Shane 'Juke Boxx' Brown) in one buy and every reggae lover should do so!