Various artists album review
Bigga Judgement
CD / 2LP
27 - 11 - 2001

Tracking list

  1. Capleton - Judgement Morning
  2. Bounty Killer - Tell Dem
  3. Elephant Man & DJ Face - Zoom
  4. Sizzla - Get Out Di Way
  5. Baby Wayne - Dancehall
  6. Frisco Kid - Mad City
  7. Danny English & Zeno - It No Matter
  8. Merciless - Smoke Di Weed
  9. Lexxus - No Knowings
  10. Ricky General - Just A Gangster
  11. Harry Toddler - Man To Man
  12. Sizzla - Show Off
  13. Captain Barkey - Likkle Bit
  14. Lexxus - Certain Gal
  15. Alley Cat - Sweet Jamica
  16. Red Fox - She Hear Say
  17. Little Capes - Black Woman Dem
  18. Gem - Night Doctor
  19. Breeze - Jigga Breeze
  20. Chris "Goldfinga" Clarke - Bigga Judgement
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

"Bigga Judgement" is the title of number 19 in the fast growing "Greensleeves Rhythm Album Series". This brand new set contains a fresh bashment selection produced by New York's highly rated Chris "Goldfinga" Clarke who was responsible for the massive "Dun Tha Place" riddim that gave the dancehall fans Capleton's classic "Mi Food". Chris "Goldfinga" Clarke has created an infectious, bouncy backdrop which makes this set a worthy successor of Greensleeves' hugely successful and still hot "Bun Bun (aka Rice & Peas Pt. 2)" album. Thus the "Bigga Judgement" is set to trouble all the deejay decks and cause 'nuff upheaval on the dancefloors in the next few months. The usual line up of namebrand artists - Bounty Killer, Sizzla, Capleton, Elephant Man, Lexxus and Merciless, to name a few - have voiced the riddim, but also some new names like for example Little Capes, female singjay Gem, Breeze, Zeno and DJ Face came running and jumped on the riddim track to provide a glimpse of their skills and talent. The avid dancehall fan is treated to some real wicked tunes including Bounty Killer's "Tell Dem", the singer/deejay combination tune "Zoom" by Elephant Man & DJ Face, Danny English & Zeno's "It No Matter", Ricky General's "Just A Gangster" and Alley Cat's "Sweet Jamaica". But also among the remaining fifteen tracks one can find some really enjoyable and entertaining dancehall pieces. If you're into ragga/dancehall this is definitely the most economic way to get a fine collection of tunes for a riddim that is going to be real hot!

Teacher & Mr. T.