Chimney Records ~ Singles Collection Vol. 2
Chimney Records
Pre-release Promo Copy
April 29, 2009

Track list
  1. Haffi Mek It - Einstein
  2. Haffi Mek It (Instrumental) - Jordan & Hizzle
  3. Is This Love - Einstein
  4. Is This Love (Instrumental) - Jordan & Hizzle
  5. Jus Becah (Fat & Tight) - Einstein
  6. Jus Becah (Fat & Tight) (Instrumental) - Jordan & Hizzle
  7. Safe & Warm - Einstein
  8. Safe & Warm (Instrumental) - Jordan & Hizzle
  9. Try Fi Stop Me - Einstein
  10. Bad Man Life - Einstein & Ikonji
  11. Bad Man Life (Instrumental) - Jordan & Hizzle
  12. Wipe Those Tears - Jah Vinci
  13. Wipe Those Tears (Instrumental) - Jordan & Hizzle
  14. Inna Life - Laden
  15. Inna Life (Instrumental) - Jordan & Hizzle
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : -
Jordan McClure & David 'Hizzle' Hayle formed Chimney Records a few years ago. The two have been friends since preparatory school and both share the same passion and enthusiasm for first classical piano and later on dancehall music. This is the second of three collections showcasing current singles, the follow-up to "Chimney Records ~ Singles Collection Vol. 1" simply entitled "Chimney Records ~ Singles Collection Vol. 2" on which again many of the riddims show the classical piano education very prominent, making Chimney Records' riddims instantly recognizable and no matter how hardcore always listener-friendly. Presented once more showcase-style, thus almost every tune is immediately followed by its smashing instrumental.

One of the artists whose album is currently worked on at Chimney Records is Einstein and a very fine selection of 5 of his tunes and a combination is included here. The tough "Haffi Mek It" is followed by the vulnerable and aching "Is This Love" and the pure slackness of "Jus Becah (Fat & Tight)" showcasing Einstein is and Jordan & 'Hizzle' are jacks-of-all-trades. Jermaine Shaw a.k.a. Einstein's hot new smooth single "Safe & Warm" - and its brilliant instrumental - precede his warning "Try Fi Stop Me" and the great combination with Ikonji "Badman Life" warning that there's no paradise using the melody of Laura Branigan's synth-pop hit "Self Control" from 1984. Both Portmore Empire's new upcoming singer Jah Vinci with "Wipe Those Tears" and its instrumental and Big Ship artist Laden with the very strong "Inna Life" show how much they are at ease across the wonderful Jordan & 'Hizzle' riddims. And these 15 tunes should be released officially soon, just like the other tunes featured on the "Chimney Records ~ Singles Collection Vol. 1" and "Chimney Records ~ Singles Collection Vol. 3".