Country Boy - The Riddim Album
Country Boyz Foundation/Bacchanalism
Digital Release
October 31, 2009

Million Voice - Country Boy Track list
  1. I-Sasha - Feel it
  2. Million Voice - According
  3. I-Sasha & Million Voice - Holy Place
  4. Ras Pilot - Righteous Man
  5. Franz Job - The Country Boy Song
  6. Jah Sesco - Some Good Lovin'
  7. Gounzman & Fyah Empress - True Love
  8. Clifton Yeates - So Far Away
  9. Clifton Yeates & Starline - So Far Away Pt. 2
  10. Dainjamental - Time Of My Life
  11. I Ancient - Beautiful Sensi
  12. Country Boyz Foundation - Country Boy Riddim
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 2
From Caribbean island Tobago comes Franz Job, producer, singer and "eclectic country boy". His label Country Boyz Foundation unleashed -- in cooperation with the Berlin based label Worldbass/Bacchanalism -- some three self produced 'one-riddim' albums voiced by the most prominent reggae artists from Trinidad & Tobago.

The first is 'Country Boy - The Riddim Album'. The producer has build an excellent one-drop riddim, loosely based on the early 70's hit tune 'Country Boy' by The Heptones. There's no real weak tune pon the riddim here, although Dainjamental's cut for the riddim is not our cup of tea. The album offers lots of positive 'country style' vibes with romantic themes as well as rasta inspired lyrics. Outstanding tunes are Million Voice's According, a truly fine tune. The combination with I-Sasha Holy Place is even better! Jah Sesco's effort makes a solid impression and the same goes for the tune Beautiful Sensi by I Ancient.

Good job by Franz Job!