Croakin’ Lizard Riddim
Summit Music Group Ltd/Unknownz Muzic Productionz
Digital Release
July 22, 2012

Croakin' Lizard Riddim (Explicit) - Various Artists Track list
  1. Assailant - Ready For War
  2. G Maffiah - When Mi Nap
  3. Junior Reid - Who Can Help Us
  4. Jason Brown - Ladies In the Club
  5. Brilliant feat. Esco - Woman Alone
  6. Hit List - Gangsta Sheriff aka Gangooli
  7. Delly Ranx - From You Diss Me
  8. Leego - Twelve Stage
  9. Wayne Marshall - Peace Treaty
  10. Unknown Muzic Productionz - Croakin' Lizard Instrumental
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4/5
The hardcore dancehall riddim 'Croakin’ Lizard' is produced by Unknownz Muzic Productionz, the main music production of the Summit Music Group, which is lead by the young and talented producer & mixing engineer, Andrew Thomas. Their first release was the 'Red Eye' riddim. Both riddims are from 2008, but they have seen their official release in 2010 ('Red Eye') and 2012 ('Croakin' Lizard').

The raw and heavy riddim is voiced by several young and upcoming talents, but also by veterans such as Junior Reid, Delly Ranx and Wayne Marshall. First is Assaillant with Ready For War, an impressive tune, heavily influenced by the likes of Bounty Killer and Mavado and he's a member of the Bounty Killer Lead Alliance. G Maffiah hails from Spanish Town, Jamaica, and has been around for a couple of years, doing good shows and releasing singles including 'I'm A Hustla' on the 'Gully Slime' riddim, 'More Money More Gal' on the 'Power Up' riddim, and 'Dis Year' a combination with Mr.Peppa and Tony Curtis. Good tune here from him! Junior Reid brings a decent cultural tune across the riddim.

The promising rising star Jason Brown is surely impressed by Ladies In The Club! Esco and Brilliant team up for the slack tune Woman Alone, explicit lyrics! Hit List makes a brutal impression with Gangsta Sheriff aka Gangooli, while Delly Ranx makes no mistake with his outing From You Diss Me also known as 'Disrespect'. In 2003 VP Records released Wayne Marshall's debut solo album "Marshall Law", an album with strong hip-hop influences. Here he brings us the highlight of the album with the roots tune Peace Treaty!