Destiny Volume 2
Eye One Records
January 14, 2006

Track list
  1. No More Goodbye - George Nooks
  2. Julie - Singing Melody
  3. Black Magic Woman - The Mighty Diamonds
  4. Paro - Fenton Nesbeth
  5. Rectify - Tasha T
  6. In My Heart - Luciano
  7. We've Got Tonight - Nana Mclean
  8. Can't Give Up On Your Love - Glen Washington
  9. Destiny - Freddie Mcgregor
  10. My Will - Lukie D
  11. Struggling - The Mighty Diamonds
  12. Gospel "Reggae" Medley - Howie Smart
  13. Lonely - Nana Mclean
  14. My Word - Leroy Brown
  15. The Forces Of Evil - Glen Washington
  16. It's Magic - George Nooks
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 3 Production : 3 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 2
Most of the artists who contributed to the 2003 released first volume of "Destiny" are again represented on its follow up "Destiny Volume 2", now accompanied by namebrand artists such as The Mighty Diamonds, Luciano and Singing Melody along with fine veteran singer Leroy Brown and promising newcomer Tasha T. The listener is treated to a fine compilation of lovers rock and soulful reggae music, which will surely appeal to anyone who's in love and feeling all mushy. The album kicks off with six tracks across the "Julie" riddim. It are George Nooks' "No More Goodbye" and Singing Melody's "Julie" that carry a great lovers vibe, while consciousness is the key word for Fatta John's "Paro", in which the singer tells the youths to learn more about the things in life that were positive, like their culture and history. It is followed by Tasha T's solid effort "Rectify" in which she urges... "We got to rectify the problem, let's live and learn to solve them, we got to make it work together for the children." Also the Messenger, Luciano, delivers a song that encourages righteousness and good over evil. More matters of the heart over the same riddim are presented by Glen Washington ("Can't Give Up On Your Love"), Lukie D ("My Will") and Leroy Brown ("My Word"). A revitalized version of the "Hypocrites" riddim underpins Nana McLean's "We've Got Tonight" and George Nooks cover of Dennis Brown's "It's Magic". Freddie McGregor, one of reggae's most durable and soulful singers, delivers a good effort with a remixed version of "Destiny", his contribution to the first volume. Furthermore worth of hearing are The Mighty Diamonds' do-over of their 1985 recorded "Struggling" and Glen Washington's "The Forces Of Evil".