Digital Love Riddim
Notice Productions
Digital Release
June 10, 2013

Track list
  1. Alva - 12 And 13
  2. Further Notice - Baby Can I Hold You
  3. C Sharp - Power Of Love
  4. Chuck Fenda - It Hard
  5. Hezron - Where We Can Feel Alive
  6. Chronixx - Access Granted
  7. Iba Mahr - Let Jah Lead The Way
  8. Million Stylez - Found The One
  9. Queen Ifrica - Tiad A Da Supm Ya
  10. Ras Penco - Pressure Of Life
  11. Romain Virgo - Need You
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3
In 2011, Notice Productions released their first "one drop' riddim entitled "Heart And Soul", which included Busy Signal who wails for his lost gyal in his huge international hit "Come Over (Missing You)". The success of this song and its riddim made that drummer/producer Wayne "Unga" Thompson put out a second volume of the "Heart And Soul Riddim" featuring tunes such as Etana's "Wifey" and Iba Mahr's "Burning".

The follow up to this successful 'one drop' riddim is the "Digital Love Riddim", which was recorded at Big Yard studios and mixed at Tuff Gong studios in Jamaica. Not only will you find out that most of the artists featured here also voiced the "Heart And Soul" riddim, but you'll also experience that this smooth 'one drop' riddim is done in a style that is very reminiscent of the "Heart And Soul". This way "Unga" Thompson has created an instantly recognizable and massive follow up to its hugely successful predecessor. The riddim, with its captivating bassline, smooth kicks & snares, and ample synths, carries a sweet reggae vibe throughout and is truly worth hearing.

Even though we've heard better reggae versions of Tracy Chapman's "Baby Can I Hold You" than the one done by Future Notice, none of the tracks included on this set is a real disappointing effort. Spanish Town born singer Alva, a very talented artist one should keep an eye on in the near future, instantly draws attention with a strong message tune called "12 And 13". Another much promising singer that shouldn't be overlooked is Hezron as his cut "Where We Can Live Free" showcases once again. And it's just a matter of time before Iba Mahr, whose "Let Jah Lead The Way" makes a serious impression, will establish his name outside Jamaica. Chronixx has already reached the stage in his career that he's an international known and acclaimed artist. Here he delivers the lovers song "Access Granted", an entertaining song that provides nuff listening pleasure. "Tiad A Da Supm Ya", Queen Ifrica's first recording after giving birth to her child, is an awesome cut we can listen to over and over again. One of our favourite 'new generation' singers on stage and on record is Romain Virgo, who rounds off this album in great style.

Fans of well produced 'one drop' riddims and good tunes, shouldn't ignore this "Digital Love Riddim" set!