Various artists album review
The Double Trouble Crew Volume 1
Marston Recording Corporation
21 - 08 - 1997

Tracking list

  1. Pad Anthony - If I ruled the world
  2. Renegade & Eddie Murray - A how it ram so
  3. Shirley B. - Bubble fi you
  4. Sparkle - Tonight is the night
  5. Marston Crew - Nuff trouble
  6. Pad Anthony - Ram it again
  7. Admiral Tibett - Run come
  8. Sparkle - Privat number
  9. Shirley B. - Peace in a the world
  10. Eddie Murray - Tell them again
  11. Marston Crew - Nuff nuff trouble
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3

"The Double Trouble Crew Volume 1" is a two riddim album, released by Marstone Recording Corporation in Florida. Alongside reggae veterans Pad Anthony and Admiral Tibett, four "unknown" singers/DJ's lay down their version of two riddims produced by Stemma Haughton. The artist that appear on this album do not limit their lyrics strictly to a dancehall audience, like Sparkle with a fine cover of Betty Wright's seventies hit "Tonight is the night". It's a fine album with outstanding tracks by Renegade & Eddie Murray, Pad Anthony and Admiral Tibett.

Teacher & Mr. T.